Workspaces

Workspaces allow your team to collaborate on and share FIX specs. To create a custom FIX spec, you'll first need to join or create a workspace.

Visibility

A workspace can either be public or private. Public workspaces are visible to everyone, as are any FIX specs belonging to the workspace which are also public. Private workspaces are only visible to the workspace's members.

Members

You can browse and add workspace members by selecting the Members tab. There are three member types, with increasing degrees of access. The permissions for each are explained in the table below, but broadly speaking, Guest is a read-only role, Contributors can perform edits, and Owners have full permissions.

GuestContributorOwner
View FIX specs
Create, edit & delete FIX specs
Add a member
Add a workspace owner
Edit workspace settings
Delete workspace

Member visibility

You can additionally configure which members are publicly visible on a per-member basis. You may do this to make your points of contact visible, but to hide other members which are not relevant to people outside your company.

Settings

Users with the Owner role can edit a workspace's settings from the Settings tab that will appear alongside the Members tab; without the correct role, this tab is not visible.

Upgrading to premium

In your workspace settings, you'll see the number of assigned premium licenses, if any. You will not be able to add additional members beyond this limit.

Contact us to talk about upgrading to premium, or to adjust your license allocation.

Deleting a workspace

Users with the Owner role can delete a workspace from the Settings tab. This will delete all data in the workspace, including all FIX specs.